Fixed closure dates

The University Administration and Services Offices will be closed on the following dates (inclusive):

Christmas 2019

Monday 23 December until Wednesday 1 January 2020

Easter 2020

Thursday 9 April until Monday 13 April 2020

Christmas 2020

Wednesday 23 December until Friday 1 January 2021

*on 2 November 2020 the Vice-Chancellor announced that  two extra days (21 and 22 December) have been added to the Christmas closure period.  Those staff who are unable to take these dates  should agree two alternative days as near as possible to the Christmas/New Year period with their line manager.

Easter 2021

Thursday 1 April until Monday 5 April 2021

Christmas 2021

Thursday 23 December* until Monday 3 January 2022



In addition, the Offices will be closed for normal business on the public holidays which fall in May and August of each year. In 2022 the late May bank holiday has been moved to  Thursday 2nd June to mark the Queen's platinum jubilee and an additional bank holiday will be awarded on Friday 3rd June.



(as circulated in PERS(16)05)