Academic Career and Reward Framework


The Academic Career and Reward Framework Steering Group provide steering and oversight for the project. The members are responsible for giving input to the streams of activity of the project, acting as a sounding board for the project as it develops, and championing in their own parts of the collegiate University to secure engagement for the project. 

The Steering Group will report to Committees (People, Education, Research, PRAC, and Council) and to Conference of Colleges and will share the outputs from the workstreams with those groups as relevant.

Name Position
Professor Anne Trefethen (Chair) Pro-Vice-Chancellor (People and Digital)
Charles Alexander  Chair of the Estates Bursars Committee
Dr Chris Ballinger  Chair of the Graduate Committee
John Bowers KC Principal of Brasenose College
Professor Judith Buchanan  Master, St Peter’s College
Tom Fletcher  Deputy Chair, Conference of Colleges
Mary Fridlington Deputy Head of Divisional Administration, Humanities
Dame Helen Ghosh  Chair of the Conference of Colleges
Dr Bernard Gowers Deputy Director of the Conference of Colleges Secretariat
Professor Patrick Grant Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Research
Professor Matt Jarvis Associate Head (People), MPLS
Dr Markos Koumaditis  HR Director
Professor Helen McShane Associate Head of Division, Translation & Personnel, MSD
Professor Diego Sanchez-Ancochea Associate Head of Division, People, SSD
Charlotte Smith Director of Conference Secretariat
Sally Vine Head of Administration and Finance, DPAG
Professor Seth Whidden  Senior Tutor, Queen’s College
Professor Martin Williams   Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Education
Dr Mark Wormald Chair of the Senior Tutors Committee


Contact us

Email with questions for the project team or feedback on this webpage